Personal settings

Manage your SleekFlow account settings

Written By Frieda Yip (Super Administrator)

Updated at July 1st, 2024

In this article, we will guide you through how to manage your SleekFlow account settings, including updating your personal information, resetting your password, selecting your preferred SleekFlow version, and connecting with your clients through sharing your WhatsApp QR code.

Manage your personal information

Access the page to update your personal information by following the steps outlined below:

  • Click on the icon in the bottom left corner to access the General Settings page
  • Within the General Settings page, click “General” (Under “Your Preferences”)

Within the “Profile” tab or “General”, you can manage your personal information, such as your profile picture, phone number, personal time zone, and more.

Note on Time Zone

The SleekFlow platform has 2 time zone concepts: “Company Time Zone” and “Personal Time Zone”. When your account is first created, SleekFlow automatically aligns your personal time zone with your company’s time zone. However, if you are located in a different geographical area than your company, you can update your personal time zone accordingly. This configuration determines the system's time zone for scheduling time-sensitive features, such as scheduled inbox messages or broadcasts.

 

Reset your password

There are 2 ways you can choose when resetting your account password. You can reset your password in SleekFlow's account settings page, or reset from the SleekFlow sign-in page. 

To reset your password within your SleekFlow account settings:

  • Click on the icon in the bottom left corner to access the General Settings page
  • Within General Settings, click on “General” (Under “Your Preferences”)
  • Click on “Reset password” under the “Password” section
  • You will then receive an email with a link to reset your password

To reset your password from the SleekFlow's sign-in page:

  • Go to the SleekFlow sign-in page and click "Forgot password?"
  • Enter the email address for which you wish to reset your password in the page provided below and click "Continue"
  • If an account exists under the email address you entered, you will then receive an email with a link to reset your password

After you have requested to reset your password:

  • Check your inbox for the email provided below and click “Change my password"
  • Enter your new password in the page shown below and click "Continue"
    • Your password must contain 8 characters and any 3 of the following requirements:
      • Special characters (!@#$%^&*)
      • Lowercase letters (a-z)
      • Uppercase letters (A-Z)
      • Numbers (0-9)
  • Once your password is successfully updated, you will see the following success message

Select your preferred SleekFlow version

There are currently 2 active versions of SleekFlow: our old SleekFlow 1.0 and a more modern SleekFlow 2.0 with a new layout and improved user experience. When you first sign up on SleekFlow, the version assigned to you by default is SleekFlow 2.0. The default version you set determines which version of SleekFlow you land on each time you sign in.

To update your preferred version of SleekFlow:

  • Click on the icon in the bottom left corner to access the General Settings page
  • Within the General Settings page, click “General” (Under “Your Preferences”)
  • Click on the “System preference” tab
  • Select your preferred version
  • Save the change, and your selection will be effective immediately

Manage your WhatsApp QR code

SleekFlow’s WhatsApp QR code is a tool which helps facilitate seamless communication with your clients. With Premium or Enterprise plans, every user in your company receives a personalized WhatsApp code after connecting a WhatsApp channel and being assigned to a designated messaging channel. By scanning this code, your clients can easily connect with you through the specific messaging channel set by your company's Admin users.

To download your WhatsApp QR code:

  • Click on the icon in the bottom left corner to access the General Settings page
  • Within the General Settings page, click “General” (Under “Your Preferences”)
  • Click on the “Quick sharing link” tab
  • Under the QR code displayed on the page, click on “Download QR code” 
  • Alternatively, you have the option to share your WhatsApp link, which serves the same purpose, with your clients. Simply click the copy button located next to your WhatsApp link to easily share it with your clients.

You can refer to the “Edit display name” section to check the default message that will appear in the WhatsApp text box after your clients have scanned your WhatsApp QR code. 

From there, you can update the display name to be shown in the default message your clients send to you. 

If you need assistance with modifying the default message, feel free to reach out to your company's Admin users for support.