Flow settings

Learn how to configure your flow settings

Written By Iqmal (Administrator)

Updated at June 24th, 2024

Table of Contents

This article outlines the settings made available for each flow and how to configure them for your business needs.

To access a flow’s settings, click on the "Settings" tab at the top of the flow’s page.
 


 

On the settings page, you are able to configure the following:

  1. Flow name
  2. Re-enrollment settings
     


 

Once you are done configuring the flow settings, click "Save" to save your changes.

 

Flow name

You can rename the flow in the settings page by typing in the text field. Please note that there is a 100 character limit for flow names.
 

 

Re-enrollment settings

Re-enrollment settings allow you to determine how you would like to enroll contacts who have previously enrolled into the flow if they meet the flow’s enrollment triggers again.

By default, re-enrollment is allowed for contacts who have previously enrolled and completed the flow.
 


 

You can select the following re-enrollment configurations based on your needs:

  1. Allow re-enrollment for all customers who are no longer in the flow
    This option allows contacts that have previously completed and exited the flow to re-enroll. This is the default setting for all flows.


     
  2. Allow re-enrollment only for customers who did not successfully complete the flow
    This option allows only contacts that have previously enrolled into the flow, but were removed due to an error to re-enroll. Contacts would be allowed to re-enroll until they successfully complete and exit the flow.


     
  3. Allow for customers still in progress of completing the flow
    This option allows the same contact to have multiple active enrollments within the same flow, as long as they meet the flow's trigger event and conditions. Please use this option with caution as simultaneous enrollments could cause confusion for contacts going through the flow.


     
  4. Don’t allow re-enrollment
    This option will not allow any contact to re-enroll into the flow, meaning contacts can only attempt to go through the flow once.