Delete contact

How to delete contacts individually or in bulk

Written By Iqmal (Administrator)

Updated at July 1st, 2024

You can delete contacts individually or in bulk. When you delete any contact, their records are deleted permanently and cannot be restored.

⚠️ Please note that deleting a contact is a permanent action that cannot be undone. Proceed with care to safeguard any critical data you may have.

 

 

Delete individual contact 

To delete an individual contact:

  1. Go to the contact details page of the contact you wish to delete
     
  2. Click on the icon next to the contact's avatar


     
  3. Click “Delete”
     
  4. Confirm this action by clicking "Continue" in the confirmation modal that appears


     
  5. The contact will be permanently deleted from the system and cannot be restored
     

Bulk delete contacts

To delete contacts in bulk:

  1. Go to the "Contacts" main page and select the contacts you wish to delete by clicking on the checkbox to to left of the contact names (selection can be done across pages)
     
  2. Once you have selected all of the contacts you wish to delete, click "Delete" at the top of the contacts table

     

        3. Confirm this action by clicking "Continue" in the confirmation modal that appears

 


      4. The contacts will be permanently deleted from the system and cannot be restored